Amazon

Welcome to . . .

www.reedconsulting.com/octopush

www.octopushcentral.com

Click to open an Octopush Central logo that you can use on your own web site
"Your first stop into the world of Octopush / Underwater Hockey"

Home
UK Club Info Calendar Newsgroups Grab A Game/UWHT News What? Rules Kit Photos Other

Octopush / Underwater Hockey in the United Kingdom
Updated 29th Jun 2012

To contribute corrections, links, info, news, contact details, fixture details, club logos
and additions to this page, please email Martin Reed at .

UK Octopush discussion group: http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/britishoctopush/

Grab A Game! Underwater Hockey Tourist

http://www.reedconsulting.com/octopush/grab-uk.html
  
Who plays where and when around the UK

B.O.A. logo
The Governing Body
of Underwater Hockey
in the United Kingdom

http://www.britishoctopush.org
Chairman Ken Kirby chairman@britishoctopush.org
Vice-Chair - vacant - vicechair@britishoctopush.org
Secretary Sue Mitchell secretary@britishoctopush.org
Treasurer Tim Dey treasurer@britishoctopush.org
Membership Tim Dey membership@britishoctopush.org
Coaching - vacant - coaching@britishoctopush.org
Development - vacant - development@britishoctopush.org
Competitions Mgr Andrew Stillwell competitions@britishoctopush.org
National Referee Nathan Peall referee@britishoctopush.org
Junior/Youth Mgr - vacant - junioryouth@britishoctopush.org
Publications Mgr Alun Mitchell publications@britishoctopush.org
National Squads Mgr Perry Rich squadsmanager@britishoctopush.org
Webmaster Martin Reed webmaster@britishoctopush.org

Scottish Underwater Hockey Association (SUHA): http://www.suha.org.uk

All contributions & updates gratefully received.Please help to keep these pages informative & up to date


Club


Contact

email address

Telephone

Aberdeen: see "Reef Rats"

Aberdeen University: http://www.abdn.ac.uk/~aus037/uwhockey.htm - site back up
* Captain Ross Kennedy u01rfk@abdn.ac.uk
* Vice-Captain Carys McGowan caryslmcgowan@yahoo.co.uk
* Secretary Louise Reid u15lar@abdn.ac.uk
* Webmaster Neil McKinnell uwhockey@abdn.ac.uk

Acton: see "Watford & Acton"

Ashton Alligators: see "Tameside Snorkel & Octopush Club"

Bangor University: http://www.undeb.bangor.ac.uk/octopush/
* Club Contact octopush@undeb.bangor.ac.uk  
* Captain Karen ??? bangor_octopush@hotmail.com  

Batley Neil Dixon n6dxn@aol.com 01924 871997

Birmingham: folded March 2003

Bournemouth (formerly Wessex): http://www.ecc-limited.com/Wessex.htm
Peter Hornby  peter.hornby@chase.com H:01202 534830
W:01202 343631
Paul Smith paulsmith@iname.com  
* Webmaster Mark Wildey mark@ecc-limited.com 07973 343283
Bradford University: no current contact

Brighton: http://www.geocities.com/brighton_uwh/

Rosemarie Standen H:01273 465523
W:01903 708657

Perry Rich perry.rich@ntlworld.com H:01273 381361
M:07887 621735
* Webmaster Turlough Remedios bha4eva@aol.com

Bristol: http://tigger.phy.bris.ac.uk/~boc/

* Secretary

Sara Waterhouse clanger@cix.co.uk 01454 852395

* Webmaster

Colin Waterhouse colin.waterhouse@rolls-royce.com 01454 852395
Cardiff University Jen Griffiths   01222 316442

Caversham: see "Henley"
Chelmsford Andy Pattern   01621 892461
Cheltenham: contacts as for Bristol

Chesham: Formerly http://www.reedconsulting.com/chesham - club now defunct
* Webmaster Martin Reed 07779 117880
Newsgroup cheshamoctopush@yahoogroups.com


C.T.D.C.


http://www.reedconsulting.com/ctdc/ -
Informal Octopush touring team - all welcome!
Martin Reed 07779 117880
Sara Waterhouse clanger@cix.co.uk
Clyde: see "Glasgow"

Coventry Triads: http://www.doug-rae.webspace.virginmedia.com
Tony Gearan H:01926 813951
W:01926 812355
* Webmaster Doug Rae
Croydon Jason Glass   01883 723389
Dawlish Trevor ??? / Martin Cox martincox@coxmartin.freeserve.co.uk 01803 552782
Dewsbury Tag Heuer Adrian Hornby
 
Adrian.Hornby@xko.co.uk   H:01937 573858
W:01904 611666

Dunstable: http://www.randalls.org.uk/home.htm
Tim Agar tim.agar@uson.co.uk 01525 750529
Tony Drakard H:01525 222457
W:01908 567909
Jim Randall jim@randalls.org.uk 07967 247788

Dunstabubblers: http://www.randalls.org.uk/home.htm
Jim Randall jim@randalls.org.uk 07967 247788

Edinburgh: http://www.dcs.ed.ac.uk/home/gi/euhc.html - Old site, no longer updated
Tim Dale t_d_dale@hotmail.com 0131 669 2609
* Webmaster Brian McClory brian@vpost.co.uk

Falmouth: http://www.beehive.thisiscornwall.co.uk then look for Sports, Falmouth Octopush Club
Eric Lafrogne eric@lafrogne.freeserve.co.uk H:01326 311681
H:01326 319556
M:07796 764737

Farnham & Guildford: http://www.dive.to/fgoc
* Chairman Kirsten Morris kirsten.morris@hyder-con.co.uk 01483 579044 
* Treasurer Keith Hadland keith_hadland@bigfoot.com 01483 579044
* Webmaster Kevin Hyman hyman@tesco.net 01252 319716
Newsgroup f_and_g_oc@yahoogroups.com

F&G Youth

Contacts as above  
Glasgow Libby Porteous libbyporteous@hotmail.com 0131 669 2609
Halifax Janice Blackburn j.b.blackburn@talk21.com 01484 720625
Henley: http://www.octopush.net 
John Spence 0118 9616310
* Webmaster Roy Wood webmaster@octopush.net 07884 257247

HuddersfieldHuddersfield Sub Aqua Club: http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/7919/uwhockey/uwhockey.htm

Martin Charlesworth m.charlesworth@hud.ac.uk  
Huddersfield Juniors Janice Blackburn j.b.blackburn@talk21.com 01484 720625
Inverness Elaine Douglas elaine_douglas@ntlworld.com 01463 240392
Nick Bannister(Reef Rats) nick.bannister@talk21.com
Isle of Wight Kevin Dannatt 01983 863091
Islington: http://www.islingtondivers.fsnet.co.uk/id333/ID333_07.html - site down?
Grant Mosedale grant.mosedale@dti.gsi.gov.uk H:020 8923 7112
W:020 7215 4501
* Webmaster Donald Emerton donald.emerton@kingshc.nhs.uk
Ipswich Octopush Club: http://www.keason.demon.co.uk
Ken Gould ken.gould@bt.com 01728 688344
Charlie Simms charles@keason.demon.co.uk 07703 547503

Ipswich Sunstar Sub Aqua Club: http://www.sunstar.org.uk/octop/
Paul Skirrow paul@octosys.co.uk  
Kingsbridge Krays Ant Gilles maltesefalcon@antgilles.fsnet.co.uk H:01803 865397
W:01803 299131
Leamington Triads see "Coventry Triads"    
Leeds Beavers Richard Adams r.s.adams@waterman-group.co.uk H:0113 253 6635
W:0113 256 3322
Bernie Tarling bernie@tarlingb.fsnet.co.uk 07976 727361
Leicester University: no current contact
Liverpool University Andrew Jennions
 
andrew@tryandlilly.demon.co.uk
H:0151 648 5494
W:0151 207 2001
Liverpool: Also see "Xaverian Divers"
Llanelli John Hargood   01554 835029
LLWCHWR Robin Murphy   01269 845364
Richard Jones richard.jones@alcoa.com

L. Ladies: http://www.actopush.org.uk; Old Site: http://www.geocities.com/londonladies_uk/
See "Watford & Acton"
Manchester: http://www.mymanchesteronline.co.uk/sites/OCTOPUSH/
Phil Thompson H:philat@btopenworld.com
W:phil.thompson@ngbailey.co.uk
H:0161 366 1109
M:07803 155389
Phil Lawrence ph1ll@btinternet.com 07860 509772
Manchester
Diving Group
Carl Ambrose carl.ambrose@nhs.net 07976 692794
Mansfield Paul & Heather paul&h@fart.demon.co.uk  
Melksham Dive Club formerly Phil Bedford philipbedford@hotmail.com
Merchiston John White? c/o t_d_dale@hotmail.com 0131 669 2609
Merseyside      
Metrodome Barracudas Malcolm Johnson metrodome.barracudas
@btinternet.com
01226 730060
Nero's (Newcastle Upon Tyne): http://www.nerosoctopush.co.uk but not yet working
* Club Contact Ray Edwards nerosoctopush@aol.com 07958 766228
* Webmaster Keith Taylor krtaylor@kgtaylors.eclipse.co.uk 01665 605151

North East Millennium Octopush Club: http://www.nem-oc.org.uk
(Newcastle Upon Tyne) Gareth Ayres guiceayres@postmaster.co.uk 07092 162 419
Newport Ian Williams   01633 672864
Steve Blundell steve@blundell.com 07771 554325

Norfolk Pikes - http://freespace.virgin.net/alwyn.r.davies/

Colin Makepeace   01493 650034

Peter Davies pg.davies@virgin.net

Northampton: http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/kdunkinson/

* Club Contact

Bruno Amalfitano brunoamalfitano
        @howardassociates.co.uk
H:01604 452145
M:07798 734029

* Webmaster

Keith Dunkinson kdunkinson@compuserve.com 01327 315395
Orkney: http://orkneyoctopush.tripod.com - great new site, lots of pix
Alastair Skene
 
uwhockey@skene.demon.co.uk
 
H:01856 841533
W:01856 872102
Orkney Ladies Alastair Skene
 
uwhockey@skene.demon.co.uk
 
H:01856 841533
W:01856 872102
Ruth Spence  rskc@newscientist.net 01856 861418
Palace Eagles Wendy Shellshear
wendy.shellshear@virgin.net
H:020 8302 2287
W:020 7836 6396
Pembroke Colin Deller colin@merrion.demon.co.uk  

Plymouth University: http://www.plympush.co.uk. Also see Old site
* Chairperson Alex Callaway chairman@plympush.co.uk M:07944649393
* Captain Beth Kerr captain@plympush.co.uk M:07743863820
* Webmaster Buddy Upson vice-captain@plympush.co.uk M:07736051661

Portsmouth University: http://www.upsu.net/club_page.asp?cug=47
Dave Popely dave.popely@capitalradio.com W:01489 587746
M:07850 967051

Putney Putney: http://www.ianparsons.net/putney/

* Captain

Robin Sumner rsumner@romax.co.uk 07739 676782

* Coach / Webmaster

Ian Parsons ian@ianparsons.net 01252 684949
Pyle Ieaun Morris 01656 744732
John Davies jne.davies@virgin.net

Reading: http://www.ReadingUWH.org
  Sam Samuel
 
 
Reading University no current contact

Reef Rats

(Aberdeen) (
09 Feb 2006) - http://www.shortal.com/reef_rats/profile.html
Old site - http://www.douglasburnside.freeserve.co.uk/ReefRats/reefrats.htm
Club Contact
     
Ridgeway Drifters: see "Henley"

Rochdale: http://www.scottyweb.freeuk.com/octopush/octopush.htm
* Club Contact Mick Hyde mick-helen@hydukes.freeserve.co.uk  

Sale Seals: http://www.geocities.com/judd_39/. Old Site: http://www.geocities.com/Pipeline/Cliff/9218/
* Club Contact Nicola Dawson squeakypoppet@hotmail.com 07867 505597
* Club Contact Dave Poyner poyner@insight-media.co.uk H:0161 282 9524
W:01925 244144
* Webmaster George Staff judd38@judd38.screaming.net
Sawston Piranhas Alastair Finlayson    
Scottish Ladies Libby Porteous libbyporteous@hotmail.com 0131 669 2609

Sheffield: http://www.chrissheff.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk
Chris Careless chrissheff@blueyonder.co.uk 0114 281 8018
Sheffield University: no current contact
Shetland Islands Arthur Robinson jarthur@wadbister.shetland.co.uk  
John Morrison j.morrison5@ntlworld.com

Slough: http://freespace.virgin.net/douglas.greenwood/octopush/index.htm

* Manager & Captain

Eryl Adams era@croner.co.uk 07989 972520

* Webmaster

Douglas Greenwood douglas.greenwood@virgin.net  
Newsgroup slough-octopush@yahoogroups.com
Southampton: folded
Solent Youth Andrew Stillwell andrew_stillwell@lineone.net 01705 551973
South West Ladies Emma Colley madsisters@octopush.fsnet.co.uk 01803 813256
Sophia Tapper s.tapper@ex.ac.uk 01626 331480
Southport Genesis Chris Gerrard chris@gerrardhome.fsnet.co.uk H:01695 422329
M:07879 460161
Martin Kelly mkel@supanet.com H:01704 540057
M:07905 677407
Southsea Dave Bailey (Captain) ockydave@aol.com 023 9261 8193
Phill Sanderson phillip-sanderson@ntlworld.com 023 9273 1256
Southsea Juniors Phill Sanderson phillip-sanderson@ntlworld.com 023 9273 1256

Spectrum Angels
 (Ladies, Guildford)

Claire Hollinshead
Eileen Remedios
clairehollinshead@yahoo.co.uk
gas21rem@aol.com
01784 434186
 

St. Albans: http://www.stalbansunderwaterhockey.co.uk
* Captain Kevin Holland 07811 398361
* Treasurer Mark Rogers 07974 784153
* Webmaster Martin Reed 07779 117880
Newsgroup stalbansuwh@yahoogroups.com
Stirling University: http://www.geocities.com/susacuk/
Ed Horlin ebh01@students.stir.ac.uk
Stoke Willfield Bob Lee bob.lee@v-sed.co.uk 01782 776773
Stuart Claughton stuart.claughton@ic24.net 01782 623983
Swansea University Will Harrison   07980 656639
Tameside Snorkel & Octopush Club: http://www.snorkel4fun.co.uk
information@snorkel4fun.co.uk 0161 292 6243

TAROT
(New Forest)

Rob Liscoe
Club email address
robliscoe@aol.com
tarotoctopush@aol.com
023 8061 6867
Newsgroup tarot_octopush@yahoogroups.com
Thames Valley Youth Kay Gilder kay.gilder@ntlworld.com W:01344 415400

Totnes, Devon: BSAC Web Site no longer has Octopush pages
Martin Cox martincox@coxmartin.freeserve.co.uk 01803 552782
Totnes Torpedoes Trevor Whitbread 01626 356684

Totton

http://www.totton-octopush.org.uk - site down?
* Captain:Simon Rodger simon.rodger@exxon.sprint.com 023 8055 0378
* Treasurer:Tony Stepin tony@stepin70.freeserve.co.uk
* Webmaster:Tony Stepin webmaster@totton-octopush.org.uk
Trafford, Manchester: http://www.traffordoctopush.org - site down?
Lee Beard c/o davee.knight@lineone.net 07909 883306
David Jeffery david.jeffery@virgin.net  

Barbarians UK Barbarians: http://members.xoom.com/ukbarbarians/Intro.htm - Site down

* Captain

Alun "Mitch" Mitchell alun.mitchell@ntlworld.com 0118 9616022

* Webmaster

Colin Waterhouse colin.waterhouse@rolls-royce.com


Wahine Warriors: http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/wahines/
Anne "Gilly" Spencer 07968 235057
Helen Field hel_field@hotmail.com 07946 515560

Watford & Acton: http://www.actopush.org.uk
(old:www.users.globalnet.co.uk/~cbom/watford/)
* Captain Mark Sullivan 07958 126460
* Webmaster Jason Mansfield jason@mansfield167.freeserve.co.uk 07712 086043
Wessex: see "Bournemouth"

West Wickham, SE London: http://www.westwickhamuwh.com
Jamie Allen M:07590 551986

Xarifa,Manchester: http://www.xarifa.com; Octopush page: http://www.xarifa.com/octopush.htm
* Treasurer Phil Thompson H:philat@btopenworld.com
W:phil.thompson@ngbailey.co.uk
H:0161 366 1109
M:07803 155389
Phil Lawrence ph1ll@btinternet.com 07860 509772

Xaverian Divers, Liverpool: http://www.xav-divers.com
Yorkshire Ladies Janice Blackburn j.b.blackburn@talk21.com 01484 720625
Jo Pitchforth j.pitchforth@ntlworld.com 01924 502716

York University: http://www.york.ac.uk/~socs121/ - club dead, site down
Kevin Whitworth kevin@jacurutu.demon.co.uk 01904 433430


Clickable UK Map, showing the locations of all UK Octopush clubs

"Hockeynet" World Mailing List (newsgroup): underwater-hockey-subscribe@topica.com

European Fixtures - please contribute . . .

Octobabes! - Clanger's web site for Women's Octopush in the UK
   Updated 20th August '99

Alan Blake's Home Page: http://homepages.go.com/~octopush - home page of the inventor of Octopush

B.S.A.C. - The British Sub Aqua Club - http://www.bsac.com

CMAS
The world governing body - http://www.cmas2000.org

. . . and the British Octopush Association's Underwater Sports partners:

BUSA
http://www.busa1.freeserve.co.uk
Freediver
http://www.freediver.co.uk
Spearfishing
http://www.crystalclear.freeserve.co.uk

 

Any new links, or info regarding broken links etc., please email martin@reedconsulting.com.

Web Design by Reed Consulting (UK) Limited. Please visit or .